Uncategorized

Salt dough decorations

As it is coming up to Christmas I decided to do a little crafty day with my daughter. As she is just coming up for two in a couple of weeks I went for something simple and did salt dough decorations.

I found a simple recipe 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup salt and 1 cup of flour! I mixed the ingredients in a bowl. Adding a little bit of water attached time, but if it gets to sticky just add more flour to the mixture. Until it kneeds together and can be rolled out with a rolling pin.

image

Patience isn’t something my daughter has yet so we only managed four hand print decorations!

But this was uber fun to with her and I let them dry naturally although you can bake them in the oven or even some in the microwave!!

image

Sorry not a clear picture of her hand print!! All that’s leftist to add a but of festive ribbon and some paint. Then they can hang on the Christmas tree I’ll be giving the other to her nanny’s.

Leave a Reply

